Cancer fighting/preventing foods

November 17, 2008 at 5:59 pm (Life)

Cancer has been on my mind a lot lately.

November 30th will be one year since my Granny died from lung cancer.  November is actually lung cancer awareness month.  Her Mom, my great Granny, died from a long battle with breast cancer in 1982.

Here is an article on foods that may help fight & prevent cancer.  I know that eating right makes a difference.  Not only with cancer prevention/fighting, but with other aspects of my health.  I was raised in a southern-cooking home with a “eat everything I (Mom) put on your plate”, “there are people all over the world starving” mentality.  To this day I have a problem with leaving food on my plate.  My other problem is piling my plate way too high.  I have to change this.  I need to.  I need to treat my body like a vessel for Christ.  I need to take care of me, so that I can take better care of my family.  I look at my two youngest children and sometimes I feel like I am their grandmother instead of their mom.  I remember a time (only 8 years ago) where I was in GREAT shape physically.  It will happen again!

Lord,

Please forgive me for not taking care of me.  I pray for the wisdom and the willpower to do better.  Please help me Lord.  I want to be able to be used by You.  I want to make a difference in the lives of my children and the people around me.  I want my life to be a testimony to them, so that they may see how great my God is.  I love you Lord.  I thank you for giving us your son, Jesus, to cover us and pay for our sins.

In Jesus name,

Amen

Stay tuned for my progress.  And please pray for me.

Leave a Reply

