Bad week.

January 16, 2009 at 2:45 pm (ADHD, autism, Children, Family, God, homeschool) (, , , , , , , , , , )

fulldoublerainbowPsalm 56:3:
3What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

Well, after a great report last week, I’m afraid I can’t give the same for this week.  Levi has really pushed the limits at school.  He ended up in the office twice.  Numerous time-outs.  He “accidentally” kicked or hit two different students during times of hyperactivity.  The most frustrating thing is he is telling his teacher “no” or lying to the teacher.

I am still keeping a journal.  I am still implementing the diet.

I am wondering if God is trying to tell me to just go ahead and withdraw Levi from public school.  I mean, we have plans to homeschool starting in 1st grade, so why not now?

We have decided to give it till Friday.  Any more problems and homeschoolers we will be.

**Update:  I wrote this post on Friday before picking Levi up from school.  When I got him, I found out that he was GREAT all day long.  His teacher said he was calm, he did his work, he wasn’t hyper, & he even layed still at nap.  She said he was a totally different kid.

When we got home, he was the same.  He actually fell asleep in the van on the way.  We went to a skating birthday party, and he had a blast!  He didn’t want to leave and got a little upset, but he wasn’t the only one.

I have to conclude that something he has eaten affected his behavior.  Other than the kool-aid Sunday, I don’t know what it could be.  It’s really hard to know considering he is away from us more than he is around us when he eats.

How else can this be explained?

1 Comment

  1. Update on Bad Week « His Work in Progress said,

    […] on Bad Week Just wanted to let you know I updated the last post.  It’s a good […]

Leave a Reply

