Serving more.

January 19, 2009 at 11:41 am (Children, God, Life, photography) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

1 John 3:17-18:

17But whoso hath this world’s good, and seeth his brother have need, and shutteth up his bowels of compassion from him, how dwelleth the love of God in him?

18My little children, let us not love in word, neither in tongue; but in deed and in truth.

ruggedtrees

I feel like I need to do more around here.  Not “here”, in my house, although I have been severely slacking in that area also, but that’s another post.  I miss helping out my friends, family & community more.  I need to be an example to my children, so that they see the joy and blessings that come from helping and serving others.

So, I’m going to make a list here every week or two, and try and accomplish all of it.

Here’s my list:

  1. I’m going to a make dinner for a friend and her family from church.  She has had a lot of medical problems that are still ongoing.
  2. I’m going to make dinner for two friends that just had babies this week.
  3. I’m going to crochet some baby clothes.
  • Burial clothes for the little ones that don’t make it.  Here’s another one. And one more.
  • Some outfits for the Mom’s and babes who live here.
  • Preemie clothes for the NICU babies here. I usually deliver once or twice a year.  I’m late!!!  Maybe I can get lots made in time to drop off on our way to GA in March.

I’ll update and post pics of what I accomplish later.

Leave a Reply

